PayPal - Why do I have to enter the payment data again after every logout?


    This mechanism is intended for your own security.

    You enter a PIN to identify yourself as the owner of the PayPal account you have set up. This PIN is stored on your mobile phone and deleted when you log out. This is for your own security, but unfortunately it requires you to enter your PayPal data again afterwards.

    Tip: If you store a credit card in our app, no PIN needs to be stored and therefore the re-entry of the payment data after a logout would be omitted.

     

    Was this article helpful?
    1 out of 2 found this helpful